Jean Salmeh Award Ceremony @ MEU

The Jean Salmeh Award Committee organized an award ceremony for prolific writers Balqis Abu el-Khodoud Sidawi and Dr. Omar Anis al-Tabba’ on October 26, 2017. The ceremony was held at the MEU Auditorium. Speakers included Poet Laureate George Chakour, Professor Jihad Noaman, Dr. Nabih el A’war, Dr. Emily Shammas Fiani, and Jean Salmeh, with Dr. Nadine Tarabay Hashash as the MC. The honored recipients of the award also shared a few words, then signed and presented their books to the attendees.

See more pictures online.

Leave a comment